یادگیری زبان انگلیسی

یادگیری زبان انگلیسی

در این وبلاگ میتوانید زبان انگلیسی را بیاموزید
یادگیری زبان انگلیسی

یادگیری زبان انگلیسی

در این وبلاگ میتوانید زبان انگلیسی را بیاموزید

Get lost!

Get lost!

a couple having an argument


Downloads


To take away:



The script for this programme



Rob: Hello and welcome to the English We Speak. I'm Rob.

Helen: And hello, I'm Helen. And today we've decided to come outside for a walk in the beautiful English countryside.

Rob: Mmmm, smell the wonderful fresh air. Isn't it great to be outdoors?

Helen: Oh, well it was…but not now it's raining. Come on Rob, I think we should head back.

Rob: Hold on Helen. Not that way! According to the map, it's this way…

Helen: Rob, you're always wrong. Just follow me but hurry up; we're getting wet.

Rob: Oh, get lost!

Helen: Get lost? We are lost!

Rob: No Helen – get lost – I mean go away, leave me alone. Don't tell me the way to go.

Helen: That's not a very nice thing to say.

Rob: Well, it's what you can say to someone if they're really annoying you. So go away, get lost!

Helen: OK, if you say so. I'm off. See you back at the car!

Rob: I'll get there first! OK, here are some other examples of using 'get lost':

  • I'm tired of hearing about how you know everything. Just get lost!

  • Get lost! I'm having a break so don't disturb me.

  • You say you climbed Mount Everest on your own?! Get lost, I don't believe you.

Rob: Mmm, saying get lost is quite impolite so you need to be careful how you say it and who you say it to. Maybe I was a bit rude to Helen. Helen, Helen, come back…I didn't mean to be so rude.

Helen: …well you weren't being very nice. Anyway, I was going to come back and find you.

Rob: And why was that Helen?

Helen: Because I got lost. I needed the map!

Rob: Ha. Well, here it is. Come on follow me.

Helen: OK Rob. See you next time.

Both: Bye.

Rob: Right, it's definitely this way.

Helen: Are you sure?

Rob: Yes, that's what the map says.

Helen: Rob you've got the map upside down!

نظرات 0 + ارسال نظر
برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد