یادگیری زبان انگلیسی

یادگیری زبان انگلیسی

در این وبلاگ میتوانید زبان انگلیسی را بیاموزید
یادگیری زبان انگلیسی

یادگیری زبان انگلیسی

در این وبلاگ میتوانید زبان انگلیسی را بیاموزید

The Man from Marseilles

The Man from Marseilles



Download audio file (marseilles.mp3)


Mark: So Eric, you are from France?
Eric: Yes.
Mark: Which part?
Eric: Which park?
Mark: Which part?!
Eric: My part is Marseilles. My city is Marseilles and my country is France.
Mark: But you speak English with an Indian accent.
Eric: An Indian accent? It is true?
Mark: It is nice.
Eric: It is strange because in France I have had a good teacher and for the accent very strict, no?
Mark: Uh-huh.
Eric: Because in France we say: “Where is my car?” You know?
Mark: With a strong accent?
Eric: Yeah a strong accent. The teacher said, “No. Where is your car?” It is different, no?
Mark: Uh-huh.
Eric: It is ok. That is why in India also they speak like me. Not with a big accent and me also. I do not have a strong accent in English. That is why for me it is easier to understand the Indian English.
Mark: Uh-huh.
Eric: Sometimes I heard some people who came from England and they had a very strong accent. I did not understand.
Mark: A difficult accent?
Eric: Yes because they rolled…You understand rolling accent?
Mark: Not really. Rolling? Rolling (their “r”s)?

نظرات 0 + ارسال نظر
برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد